My wedding dress was delivered today.

Some of the problems with my slightly less traditional wedding involve this…I didn’t get my dress at a bridal salon, and my mother lives far away, so I shall have to struggle into the dress on my own, and pose in front of my webcamera in a video I can email my mother. All without Dr. Boyfriend seeing (I don’t mind him seeing the dress per se, but I dont want him to see me in it, and I  really want there to be dramatic suspense when he sees me walk down that aisle [in a garden wedding, it will be a feat if I can keep him from seeing me until I’m at the aisle] and I know I will be crushed if he catches me in it tonight and just goes ‘looks nice’ and goes back to studying). And then store it for 5 months.

My weight loss has stagnated and I am sad. I am also still not getting enough sleep and have been dead on my feet all day today.

No crochet thread delivery yet.

I think I am finished my summery alumna scarf. I was testing where on my body I wanted it to hit and realized I didn’t want it below my waist.

